Our Team

Scroll down to see the team at St Margaret's CE Primary School.​

Our Leadership Team 


  Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Jill Hine
Designated Safeguarding Lead


(Awaiting Appointment)

Assistant Headteacher  



Assistant Headteacher


School Business Manager

Mrs Hannah Warner


Miss Laura


Mr Chris

Mrs Lynn

Nursery Team 

Nursery Manager / Nursery SENDCo

  Deputy Manager

Mrs Nichola Rea 
Deputy Safeguarding Lead 


Mrs Jo Whitehead

Early Years Educator   

Early Years Educator/PANCo


Early Years Educator

Miss Amy Cousens

Mrs Robyn Mackie


(Awaiting Photograph)
Mrs Lucinda O'Rouke

Early Years and Key Stage One Teachers

Butterfly Class

  Ladybird Class
   Hedgehog Class
Year 1 

Mrs Harley Jacklin


Miss Ellie Mathias


Miss Rebekah Blondell 




Squirrel Class
Year 1 

  Badger Class
Year 2 
  Fox Class
Year 2 

Miss Katy Dell


Miss Harriet Chalk


Mrs Ginny Fletcher

Key Stage Two Teachers

Chaffinch Class
Year 3 

  Robin Class
Year 3
  Swallow Class
Year 4 
  Swallow Class
Year 4 

Miss Louise Poole


Mrs Claudia Leicester



Miss Laura Daly


Miss Aster Moore



Heron Class
Year 5

  Kingfisher Class
Year 5 
  Owl Class
Year 6
  Woodpecker Class
Year 6 

Mrs Hannah
(Mrs EB)


Miss Rebecca Ainsworth


Mr Chris


Miss Michelle

Meet our cover teachers

The teachers below release other teachers for Planning, Preparation and Assessment (PPA) and for their Management time on given days. 

Mrs Jo-Anna Burnell Mrs Sarah Clark

Mrs Nicky Wood
(Maternity Leave)
Mrs Sarah McFarlane 

Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Kathy Aston   Mrs Emma Brierley   Mrs Susannah Buckler
Breakfast Club Supervisor






Mrs Liz Duncan  

Mr Dean Ferrito

  Mrs Fiona Fox 
HLTA & Forest School






Mr Michael Harris 
  Mrs Debbie Hulbert   Mrs Sophie Lavery 






Mrs Joanna Lung   Mrs Diane Kelly   Mrs Becs Magno






Mrs Philippa Mitchell    Mrs Sue Rumble    Mrs Claire Riley 





Mrs Rabia Saeed




Mrs Sanders 



Mrs Cheryl Thompson-Balk (Mrs TB) 
Compliance Officer




Miss Amy Wadey



Mrs Lisa Wilson



Miss Latitia Williams 


  (Awaiting Photograph) 

Miss Keeley Young



Other Curriculum Staff

SENDCO   School Dog   ICT Technician 

​Mr Billy Marchant

Deputy Safeguarding Lead






​​Mrs Sacha Ross


Forest School Lead   Learning & Behaviour Mentor & Forest School   Special Support Assistant & Senior First Aider

​​Mr John Burrell

​​Mrs Alissa Walker

​​Mrs Lynda Busbridge

Office Staff

Finance Officer  Assistant Admin Officer  Premises Officer

​Miss Claire Budd

​​Mr Steve Chambers

Mr Roger Busbridge

Contact Us

The Primary School, The Mardens, Ifield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 0AQ

Mr Steve Chambers
01293 521077

Contact Us

The Nursery, The Mardens, Ifield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 0AQ

Mrs Nichola Rea
01293 421080