Our Team

Scroll down to see the team at St Margaret's CE Primary School.

Our Leadership Team 


  Deputy Headteacher

Mrs Jill Hine
Designated Safeguarding Lead


Mrs Sam Winton
Deputy Safeguarding Lead


Assistant Headteacher



Assistant Headteacher


School Business Manager

Mrs Hannah Warner


Miss Laura


Mr Chris

Mrs Lynn


Nursery Team 

Nursery Manager

  Assistant Nursery Manager

Mrs Jo Hiscock​​​​​​​​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​Deputy Safeguarding Lead 


Mrs Jo Whitehead


Nursery Assistant  

Nursery Assistant


Nursery Assistant

Mrs Judith Ackroyd


Miss Robyn Walder


Mrs Tina Webster

Early Years and Key Stage One Teachers

Ladybird Class

  Butterfly Class
   Squirrel Class
Year 1 

Miss Amy Cousens


Miss Harley Bacon


Miss Ellie Mathias




Hedgehog Class
Year 1 

  Badger Class
Year 2 
  Fox Class
Year 2 

Miss Rebekah Blondell 


Miss Laura Daly


Mrs Linda Hummerston

Key Stage Two Teachers

Chaffinch Class
Year 3 

  Robin Class
Year 3
  Swift Class
Year 4 
  Swallow Class
Year 4 

Miss Louise Poole


Mr Nic Reeves


Miss Harriet Chalk


Mrs Ginny Fletcher



Heron Class
Year 5

  Kingfisher Class
Year 5 
  Owl Class
Year 6
  Woodpecker Class
Year 6 

Mrs Claudia Leicester 

Miss Michelle Galley
Mr Chris McGivern
Miss Hannah Edwards

Meet our cover teachers

The teachers below release other teachers for Planning, Preparation and Assessment (PPA) and for their Management time on given days. 

Mrs Jo-Anna Burnell


Mrs Sarah McFarlane


Mrs Sarah

Mrs Nicky
Mrs Jean Cooper 

Teaching Assistants 

Mrs Philippa Mitchell

Miss Keeley Young
Miss Sophie Patience
Mrs Sophie Lavery

Mrs Sharon Walker

Miss Amy Wadey 

Mrs Natasha James


Miss Karen Winterflood​​​​


Mrs Rabia Saeed
Mrs Sue Rumble
Mrs Katie Watts
Mrs Debbie Hulbert
    Breakfast Club Assistant   HLTA
& Forest School

Miss Joanna Lung
Mrs Susannah Buckler
Mrs Fiona Fox
Mrs Hannah Roberts
Intervention TA & Breakfast Club Supervisor            

Mrs Jeanne Gay
Mrs Becs Magno
Mr Dean Ferrito

Mrs Lisa Wilson

Other Curriculum Staff

S&L Specialist 
  ICT Technician 

Mr Billy Marchant

Deputy Safeguarding Lead


​​​​​​​Mrs Nichola Rea



Mrs Sacha Ross
Forest School Lead   Learning & Behaviour Mentor   Special Support Assistant & Senior First Aider

Mr John Burrell
Mrs Alissa Walker
Mrs Lynda Morgan

Office Staff

Premises Officer   Premises Officer

Mrs Cheryl Thompson-Balk 
Mr Bob Mobbs
Assistant Finance Officer   Assistant Administration Officer

Mrs Claire Budd
Mr Steve Chambers

Contact Us

The Primary School, The Mardens, Ifield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 0AQ

Mr Steve Chambers
01293 521077

Contact Us

The Nursery, The Mardens, Ifield, Crawley, West Sussex, RH11 0AQ

Mrs Hiscock
01293 421080